Copyright © 2017
Dersingham Folk
All Rights reserved
Site by Mike Strange
Football in Dersingham
Mike Strange ©

Many thanks to Bernie Twite for naming the 1960s photographs
Dersingham Rovers formed in 1896.

1910-11 Dersingham Rovers - Winners of the Leslie & Beloe Cups [Stephen Bunn]
Numbers: 5  Charles Bird, 10 Alfred Bird

CLICK to see un-numbered and magnified image.
1922-23 Dersingham
1923-24 Dersingham S Football Club [Stephen Bunn]
1931-32 Dersingham Rovers
Back Row:
Rev. R. Oliver, E..Jakeman, D. Lines, T. Humphry, W. Twite, W. Jackson, N. Dungar, R. Southgate (Capt.), H. Chester (Treas.), G. Daniels

Middle Row:
G. Batterbee (Chairman), A. Riches, R. Hooks, Mr. W. Seale (President), S. Lines, J. Sayer, W. Lines (Sec.), J. Valentine

J. Daniels, E. Reynolds

c1955 Photo from Traci Hipkin
From Paul Griffiths: I think it is Ingoldisthorpe FC, there are several Ingoldisthorpe men in it and I think they wore green and red quartered shirts.
Back row left to right: R.Havis, ?, M. Crisp, W. Woodhouse, W.Holmes, Colin.Hipkin.
Front row left to right: ?, ?, ?. , G.Emmerson, E.Hipkin..
Early 60s - Dersingham Rovers Football Club [Stephen Bunn]
Back Row:
Bob Tunnicliffe, Eric Norton, Alan Perry, Nye Thomas,  Brian Painter, John Melton, Roy Hipkin, Reg Houchen.

Front Row:
Reuben Riches, John Playford, Dennis Back, Terry Wyer, Alan Goff
1962-63 Dersingham Junior Football Team [ David Barrett]
1962-63 Dersingham Rovers Football Club [Stephen Bunn]
Back Row:
Reg houchen, Peter Goff, Julian Crane, Bruce Sadler, Bernie Twite, Reg Roper, Ray Sarsby, Chesley Quick, Robin Toop, Ralph Havers, Eric Riches.

Middle Row:
Ronny Back,Beris Davidson, Roy Hipkin, Mick Narborough, Alan Goff, Dennis Back.

Front Row:
Archie Reid, David Barrett, Mick Collison, Richard Lines
1964-65 Dersingham Rovers Football Club North Cup Winners [Stephen Bunn]
Back Row:
Reg Roper, Mick Collison, Richard Lines, Alan Lincoln, Archie Reid, David Hooker, Gordon Lines.

Front Row:
John Bunn, Mark Riches,David Barrett, George Axten, ? John Gelder.
1972-73 Dersingham Rovers Football Club [Stephen Bunn]